How to delete Snapchat account permanently

Steps to delete a Snapchat account

Snapchat is one of the social networks for conversations and ephemeral chat More popular. Through its functions, other social networks copied and advanced their own development for messages and photos that after a certain time, delete themselves. In addition to guaranteeing privacy, these Snapchat modalities generated changes in the ways of communicating. But for different reasons you may want delete your Snapchat account permanently, and here you will find the steps.

The step-by-step guide with instructions will allow you to delete any trace of your time on Snapchat. Delete your username and unlink your devices to say goodbye to Snapchat, or see you later if at some point you decide to return to the platform.

Delete Snapchat account permanently

To deactivate your Snapchat account, the procedure is really simple. The developers of the app did not want to complicate the task like in others social media, understanding that the decision to return or re-activate an account always comes from the user themselves. Of course, deleting the account can be done from any device except for the Android app. Check the mechanisms to do it online from the official website to avoid headaches.

Delete Snapchat account from your computer

For delete your Snapchat account definitively on the computer or laptop, log in with your username and password in the account portal of the social network. Open the settings menu and select the Delete my account option at the bottom. To confirm the decision, the system will only ask you to confirm your username and password again, it's that simple and fast.

How to delete the Snapchat account on your mobile

If your phone runs the iOS operating system, you can delete Snapchat account quickly with a few steps. Follow these instructions:

  • Open the Snapchat app on iOS and log in with your user credentials.
  • Tap the profile or avatar icon in the upper left corner.
  • Open the settings by pressing the gear wheel icon.
  • Choose the Account Action tab and there the Delete account option.
  • The Account Portal on the official website will open and you must follow the instructions to finish deleting your account permanently.

Delete your Snapchat account permanently

Like other social media, and thinking about users who perhaps make untimely decisions, Snapchat keeps your account for 30 days. IF you regret it before that period expires, you can reactivate your account by simply entering your username and password. During this time, other users will not be able to find your account, it will be as if you had already deleted it.

But Snapchat keeps your data for a reasonable amount of time waiting for you to finish making up your mind and not regret it halfway. If 30 days pass since you deleted the account, and you have not logged in again, then all your data will be deleted forever. You will lose any contact, photo or conversation that you have maintained and saved on Snapchat.

Why delete a Snapchat account permanently?

The truth is that, like other online services, Snapchat can be very fun and useful to meet people. But after a while some users get bored or simply do not want to continue taking up mobile space with an app of this type. There are also users who decided to delete their Snapchat accounts due to privacy scandals that went viral on the networks.

How to delete Snapchat account easily

Using SnapLion, company employees accessed users' private information violating Snapchat's privacy policies. In this context, the only way to secure your data was to permanently delete your account.

What happens when you deactivate a Snapchat account?

When you deactivate your Snapchat account there are a series of changes in the way you interact with the service. You can no longer send or receive messages, photos or videos. Also all your conversations and contacts are permanently deleted. Note that your chats and photos will not disappear from the contacts account. Therefore, those who chatted with you may still have that saved conversation or image.

If you deactivate the account and regret it, You have 30 days to activate it again with your same username and password. When deactivated, the account is invisible to other users. If 30 days pass and you do not decide to revoke the decision, the data will be permanently deleted. This way, your time on Snapchat will be deleted and you will be able to protect the privacy of your future interactions. Always remember that the most important thing is to ensure that your data is correctly protected. This way you can be sure that your content reaches only the contacts you want.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Miguel Ángel Gatón
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.